The Industrial Internet Consortium Steering Committee has 12 members (plus the Executive Director, ex-officio), each of whom is affiliated with an Industrial Internet Consortium member company. The Founding Member seats are occupied by General Electric and IBM. Four seats are held by Contributing Members and consist of four-year terms; these seats are currently held by SAP until September 2019 and Bosch, EMC and Huawei until September 2020.

The remaining Steering Committee seats are for two-year term and consist of two representatives from large industry members, one representative from small industry, and one representative from academia or a nonprofit member. In the 2017-2018 election and beyond, seats up for election will be for two-year terms. Seats are filled by a vote of the members within each level, with the exception of the Contributing Member which is a four-year term voted on by the Founding and Contributing Members.



FOUNDing Members
Contributing Members
Large industry members
Small industry members
Academia or nonprofit member


The role of the Steering Committee includes, but is not limited to, fiscal oversight, setting up subgroups as appropriate, including but not limited to research selection, testbed creation and defining standards requirements and priorities. The Steering Committee functions like a Board.


  • Consider research proposals and grant funding from government funds
  • Prioritize and develop requirements for standards
  • Make decisions on publications (white papers, etc.)
  • Define and manage the rules
  • And other items as required


Steering Committee

  • Tanja Rueckert
    President IoT & Digital Supply Chain, SAP Leonardo IoT, SAP SE

    Dr. Tanja Rueckert

  • Karthik Suri
    Chief Operating Officer, Predix

    Karthik Suri

  • Mr. Mr. Don O'Toole
    Senior Business Development Executive, IBM - Watson Internet of Things Business Unit

    Mr. Don O'Toole

  • Dr. Richard Soley
    Executive Director, Industrial Internet Consortium

    Dr. Richard Soley

  • Robert Martin
    Senior Principal Engineer, Cyber Security Partnerships, The MITRE Corporation

    Mr. Robert Martin

  • Dr. Stan Schneider
    CEO, Real-Time Innovations, Inc.

    Dr. Stan Schneider

  • Dirk Slama
    Director of Business Development, Bosch Software Innovations

    Mr. Dirk Slama

  • Dr. Jacques Durand
    Director of Standards and Engineering, Fujitsu North America, Inc.

    Dr. Jacques Durand

  • Mr. K. Eric Harper
    Senior Principal Scientist, ABB

    Mr. K. Eric Harper

  • Dr.Said Tabet
    Chief Architect for IoT Solutions, EMC

    Dr. Said Tabet

  • Wang Xuemin
    Vice President, European Research Institute, Huawei

    Mr. Wang Xuemin